Preamble to the ALA Constitution

For God and Country, we associate ourselves together for the following purposes:

To uphold and defend the constitution of the United States of America; to maintain law and order; to foster and perpetuate a one hundred percent Americanism; to preserve the memories and incidents of our associations during all wars; to inculcate a sense of individual obligation to the community, state and nation; to combat the autocracy of both the classes and the masses; to make right the master of might; to promote peace and goodwill on earth; to safeguard and transmit to posterity the principles of justice, freedom, and democracy; to participate in and contribute to the accomplishment of the aims and purposes of The American Legion; to consecrate and sanctify our association by our devotion to mutual helpfulness.

Meet Our Executive Board

Officers of the Board. Cick below the officers title to view our different Auxiliary Programs!

Get involved today!

Cindy Edes

President
Constitution & ByLaws

Kendall Madsen

1st Vice President
Membership
Membership@ala291.com

Dana Jonston

2nd Vice President
Fundraising
Fundraising@ala291.com

Heidi Maturino

Secretary
Education

Cat Katz

Treasurer
Finance
info@ala291.com

Sharon Morgan

Chaplain
Community Service

Sue Lindsey

Historian
Historian@ala291.com

LilyRomanow

Lily Romanow

Asst Sgt-At-Arms
Troop Shipping Co-Chair
TroopShipping@ala291.com

JanzeeSimmons

Jan Simmons

Sgt At Arms

Cynthia Culp

Executive Committee
Girls State
GirlsState@ala291.com

Jan Woolford

Executive Committee
Auxiliary Emergency Fund

Kim Philhart

Executive Committee

Bobby Renaghan

Executive Committee
Americanism + Poppy
Americanism@ala291.com

Peggy Bengry

Executive Committee
Parliamentarian-Appt
VA & R

Debbie Schubert

Past Presidents Parley

Meet Our Program Chairs

Bea Foster

Children & Youth
Child-Youth@ala291.com

Erica

Eric Linden

Donations
Donations@ala291.com

Susan Siever

National Security

Janice Flanagan

Troop Shipping Co-Chair

What may we help you with?

General Information:
Email: info@ala291.com

Mail: American Legion Auxiliary
Unit 291
PO Box 11448
Newport Beach, CA 92658